09
Jul
08

All That Jazz

I’ve been taking shots of just anything around the house so that I can have images to process into Aperture. It seems to make more sense to learn to use the software with my own images than it does with a bunch of canned samples.

For this shot, I tossed the cases of a bunch of my jazz CDs on the bed and started shooting. Then when it came time to process these shots, the thought came to process them as greenish monochromes rather than black and whites or sepias.

6 Responses to “All That Jazz”


  1. 1 Scottie
    July 10, 2008 at 9:37 am

    This is a great! Love the head shots….they’re just in the right position in the photo. Not too much and not too little…

    I agree; I like the slight greenish tone used. I’ll have to see if my Paint shop program has that…I think it does.

  2. 2 Scottie
    July 10, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Oh, did I mention that you have a great collection? Love jazz…especially the early stuff!

  3. July 10, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks Scottie!

    These are just a handful of CDs I had close at hand. You should see my albums …. :-O

  4. July 15, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Very cool. Love the green.

  5. 5 Scottie
    July 24, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    uhm, what happened? Where did you go? Where’s all the cool new pics you were supposed to have posted by now? Oh, I get it…. You got sidetracked listening to ‘all that jazz’.

  6. September 18, 2009 at 7:54 am

    This works so well in B&W


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Copyright Information

None of these images are watermarked, but I do assert copyright. I would ask anyone interested in using any of the images on the site to please email me first. I'm positive we can work something out. I would be very happy to provide copies of original full size files for charitable use.
website stats Add to Technorati Favorites

Flickr Photos

Music makers

Flower 1 black and white

Flower 1

Storm Boundry

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

